MorningGlory (preview Release)
GTK2 Themes
Score 72%
Description:

By request, I\'m uploading a preview release of my current WIP. Requires the pixbuf(pixmap)engine.

At the moment, its just the gtk+ theme, and not all the colors nor widgets have been completely finalized, and its using standard buttons for the panel at the moment, but it is \'complete\' as far as being functional.

Expect an update in a while, including a rebuild of the gtk+, a metacity and an emerald theme (not the one pictured... I just though it fit the preview ;) )

Comments and constructive criticism are always appreciated.

Hope you enjoy this preview release :D

Regards,

DM

*UPDATE*

Just a minor interim upate while substantial changes are being implemented.
Last changelog:

10 years ago

version 0.3.5

*new text-entries (gradient overlay shadows), and improved frames and gtk shadows

version 0.3

*changed toolbar, menubar, and scrollbar gradients

*changed pressed/toggled button state color

*changed inactive tab images

*minor tweaks to gtkrc

alvinistic

9 years ago

It has a bug in which the button is not of the same size. Try to create a gtk open file window and you will see that the 'open' and 'cancel' buttons got different size. How do I fix this?

This is a very nice theme. I'm definitely keeping my eyes on any future update!

Report

mbiker92

9 years ago

This theme is by far the best theme ive ever tried!! cant wait 4 the next release. just one question about the toolars, the ubuntu menu is white and i would like 2 no how to change this plz. any help would be appreciated thx

Report

freakcode

10 years ago

Alternative styles/colors for menubar is also cool.

Report

freakcode

10 years ago

Very good. Looking forward for it more complete an with the TextEntry bugs solved.

Report

zentili

10 years ago

i love this theme and i'm using it but i hope it will be improved anymore because there are several bugs and missing things. Anyway i'd like to know what font are you using in the preview, thank you :)

Report

C

darkmatter

10 years ago

Thanks,

I just returned from a bit of a net free hiatus, but I'll be working on an update this weekend, and its a rather substantial one as well.

As for missing parts and bugs, some of those are fixable, some are flaws in the pixbuf engine, but I'll try to get some of those corrected in the next build. I wont be bothering to fix them all though, as the theme is just a 'live mockup' if you will for an engine.

oh, and the font in the screenshots is Segoi UI... you know, the <shudder> VISTA </shudder> font. ;)

Report

zentili

10 years ago

oh this is *good*, i'm happy for this :)
i'm a bit fanatic in this sense, sometime i waste hours and hours to find a good combination for my gnome-look and since i've tried this theme i can't leave it even if something's missing. it's a fantastic harmony. thanks again, and keep it on ;)

Report

feanorss

10 years ago

great theme man
i just wanted to know what kind of window border are you using, i like it ;)

thanks

Report

C

darkmatter

10 years ago

Thats just some duct-taped beryl thing I did for the screenie... its amora buttons and the deco was just a quick vrunner toss together.

I don't actually have that on my system anymore :/

Report

usr187

10 years ago

I'd like to know the name of the icon theme you're using. It looks like some flat Tango icons.

Report

C

darkmatter

10 years ago

It's SuSE's Industrial icons. (basically the reason for Tango) ;)

Report

pibarnas

10 years ago

It will certainly be my theme of choice!! Thank you very much! :)

Report

C

darkmatter

10 years ago

:)

I'll be releasing a small update in a few minutes. It's basically the same but with a few fixes, but will likely be the last release of MorningGlory in its current incarnation.

Due to some rather annoying gtk/pixbuf bugs, I'm currently working on an artistic redesign of the theme and an overhaul of the gtkrc... the general feel will be the same, but will have a more "tangoish" palette shift and some changes to widget handling etc. The current (unreleased) dev state looks (thus far) like its fixed a few common app to app consistency issues.. hopefully the "new and improved" MorningGlory will have a beta in a day or two ;)

Anyway.. back to getting the preview update packed

Report

pibarnas

10 years ago

If unchecked tabs title were less dark, more legible, they have a surround line lighter and the buttons pressed had a lighter text, it would certainly my theme of choice! But it's a good one, of course.

Report

PingunZ

10 years ago

He is going to edit that in the next releases, this isn't even close to the final version.
The tabs and panel images are easy editable..

I made some mods for it, but I'm not sure if I have darkmatter's permition so I won't publish it till I'm sure.

Cheers

Report

C

darkmatter

10 years ago

Actually, as PingunZ mentioned, that is one of the changes being implemented ;)

Report

Lupetto1974

10 years ago

finalmente un tema come si deve

very cool!!!

Report

k3ks

10 years ago

that looks nice!
I've downloaded and tried but it doesn't look that nice here on me desktop as it does in your screeshots : (

Report

PingunZ

10 years ago

As I said in irc :
Looking nice already, but still needs some love. I'm not sure about the green and the dark gray

Cheers

Report

GazzaK

10 years ago

It's very pretty Darkmatter :-)

Report

totalwormage

10 years ago

i love you darkmatter! :* :* :* :*

Report

joelcalado

10 years ago

That is looking very nice, please keep working on it :)

Report

iraiscoming223

10 years ago

love it!

Report

10 years ago

version 0.3.5

*new text-entries (gradient overlay shadows), and improved frames and gtk shadows

version 0.3

*changed toolbar, menubar, and scrollbar gradients

*changed pressed/toggled button state color

*changed inactive tab images

*minor tweaks to gtkrc

product-maker kazuspara Oct 29 2011

product-maker 54 148

File (click to download) Version Description Filetype Packagetype License Downloads Date Filesize OCS-Install DL
Details
version
0.3.5
updated Feb 12 2007
added Jan 23 2007
downloads today
0
page views today 1