The Last Amazing Grays Iconset
Icon Themes
Description:

Introducing The Last Amazing Grays iconset.

This project aims to become a full iconset for Gnome Desktop Environments.
The Last Amazing Grays feature two different flavours, the dark one and the light one [as you can see in the preview], to fit all kinds of desktops.

It has come to life inspired by the wonderful brsev icons Token, and my previous works such as Hydroxygen and FFW.
I have also to give credits to switzak for his ACYL project.

I really don't know when the full iconset will be released.
All my energies are concentrated to develop it the best I can.
Thanks for everyone who'll like this.

##########################################

A first release has been uploaded.
It is based on my other iconset project [not in development anymore] FFW [Fast Forward].
As you will see, TLAG is very similar to FFW til now, but I am going to redraw it as much I can.

Changelog:

6 years ago

29.06.2010 ~ first alpha release.
19.03.2010 ~ folders drawing. first 12 icons for flavour.-_-"

5 years ago

neckromancer65

The last amazing grays is the name of a sonata arctica's song. Do I have to supose that you like sonata? 'cuz I love them!

Report

5 years ago

thebarx

It would be nice to add an Autodesk Maya App icon and Mime-type. Since I tried many times I would like to know if its possible .ma and .mb are its default mime-types

Report

6 years ago

monthscrapped

missing two XDG Spec. folders:
~/.public
~/.templates

Report

6 years ago

leodelacruz

Senquiu, (Thanks!)

Report

6 years ago

nale12

Professional work here.

Report

6 years ago

Izo

Sir... you are a god. I have to ask though: what's the icon style consistency like in the systray for the likes of Ubuntu? I'll pretty much only use an icon theme these days if the systray and app indicator icons are themed consistently.

/izo\

Report

6 years ago

deusnova

I am sorry but I don't know if I correctly understood your question.
As I can read, you are asking me something about the systray icons of Ubuntu.
As far as I can tell you, my systray [and the one of everyone who is using the TLAG icons] should look like this:

http://upload.centerzone.it/images/85084255254576683475.png

So, what's the point?
I am very sorry, but my english is good, but not so good to understand what you're asking me, BTW :(

Report

6 years ago

Izo

Don't worry about it, you're English is actually really good, but you've answered my question with your screenshot. I look forward to further updates. =]

/izo\

Report

6 years ago

PerturbedPenguin

These will be sick!

Report

6 years ago

Obi1knobi117

They just look awesome..

Cant wait for them to all be done :)

Report

7 years ago

zeeleck

Just great ... really great ... just thanks!

Report

7 years ago

scryer

This is awesome!! Thank you!!

Completion will be worth it!!

Report

7 years ago

SpikeyB

Just wanted to say I really like those icons. Like others, I'm looking forward to the finished set.

Report

7 years ago

mrmars

Whoo they look amazing, can't wait for them to be ready!
Ottima idea e design deusnova, le terrò sicuramente per un bel po' di tempo appena le avrai completate :)

Report

7 years ago

pablomoreno

why not do so even customize the folder empty? Such an idea would be to put your logo top left in white and red / black and red depending on the folder-like light or dark to put a signature on your work plus make it even more beautiful folder generic (I said to the left so as not to be overlapped by other emblems of the specific folder).
Another suggestion I would have replaced the green of the 'user-desktop "with a color more neutral and better adaptable to most themes.

Report

7 years ago

charleswight

Hello,

I like the simplicity and originality of the preview .... two things not found together often enough :).

I look forward to seeing a complete product. Best of luck!


cwight

Report

7 years ago

aeroregistros

Hi.
The are some gray/black/dark icon themes here at gnome-look. In my point of view all those themes loose consistence beacuse they are NOT totally gray/black/dark. There are always some litllte green draw on the icon, a red cross, or a blue planet on the firefox icon. This breaks all the harmony with all the other icons in the set, especially if you're using some dark or light theme. I suggest you take into account this fact for the design of your theme, that at first look seems very promising. But this is your theme and you have to do wathever you want with it. But this is your theme and you have to do whatever you want with it. Its just a suggestion.

Sorry my bad english

Report

7 years ago

deusnova

First of all, many thanks for your feedback.
I aim to create an almost 100% B/W iconset, with all flavours of gray tones.
But I'd also like to place a tiny drop of colour into some of them.
As you can see, my desktop and folder-wallpapers icons have the default gnome wall as element [it does identify the desktop], and also pidgin user status tray icons will have coloured emblems on them [red dot for busy status, a green one for online status, and so on].

In my hones opinion, this kind of icons makes better the usability of the desktop.
But I promise, I'll try to use the colours with responsability :)

Report

7 years ago

mtax

I can't wait to see it working dude!! good luck!

Report

7 years ago

Ghostdmn

If it would be possible download...

Report

7 years ago

deusnova

It's only a preview mate...
I am still working on it.

Report

7 years ago

TheWiseDj

Deus contact me by mail or whatever, I told you you can ask me to create some icons by script to ease your great work ;)

Alex

Report

7 years ago

deusnova

I replied on ubuntu-it.org ;)

Report

7 years ago

pablomoreno

Favoloso!

Report

7 years ago

deusnova

:) Grazie!

Report

Supporters

Recent Donations

Be the first to donate
Filename Version Description Filetype Packagetype License Downloads Date Filesize Install
Score 76%
76.00 Likes
24 Dislikes

0 Supporters for The Last Amazing Grays Iconset:

Recent Donations:

Be the first to donate
show all
Details
version
updated Jun 29 2010
added Mar 19 2010
downloads
page views 2771
support deusnova
For The Product
The Last Amazing Grays Iconset
5 - 10 - 25 - 50 - 100 - 200 - 500