The Last Amazing Grays Iconset
Icon Themes
Description:

Introducing The Last Amazing Grays iconset.

This project aims to become a full iconset for Gnome Desktop Environments.
The Last Amazing Grays feature two different flavours, the dark one and the light one [as you can see in the preview], to fit all kinds of desktops.

It has come to life inspired by the wonderful brsev icons Token, and my previous works such as Hydroxygen and FFW.
I have also to give credits to switzak for his ACYL project.

I really don't know when the full iconset will be released.
All my energies are concentrated to develop it the best I can.
Thanks for everyone who'll like this.

##########################################

A first release has been uploaded.
It is based on my other iconset project [not in development anymore] FFW [Fast Forward].
As you will see, TLAG is very similar to FFW til now, but I am going to redraw it as much I can.
Last changelog:

6 years ago

29.06.2010 ~ first alpha release.
19.03.2010 ~ folders drawing. first 12 icons for flavour.-_-"

bry2k200

2 months ago

You wouldn't happen to have a direct link where I can download the icon set? I think it's rediculous to install a package onto my system so I can install an icon set. I run gentoo with fluxbox as my DM, so I am concerned with my system being a minimalist system, and don't want to install this package.

Report

neckromancer65

5 years ago

The last amazing grays is the name of a sonata arctica's song. Do I have to supose that you like sonata? 'cuz I love them!

Report

thebarx

6 years ago

It would be nice to add an Autodesk Maya App icon and Mime-type. Since I tried many times I would like to know if its possible .ma and .mb are its default mime-types

Report

monthscrapped

6 years ago

missing two XDG Spec. folders:
~/.public
~/.templates

Report

leodelacruz

6 years ago

Senquiu, (Thanks!)

Report

nale12

6 years ago

Professional work here.

Report

Izo

6 years ago

Sir... you are a god. I have to ask though: what's the icon style consistency like in the systray for the likes of Ubuntu? I'll pretty much only use an icon theme these days if the systray and app indicator icons are themed consistently.

/izo\

Report

deusnova

6 years ago

I am sorry but I don't know if I correctly understood your question.
As I can read, you are asking me something about the systray icons of Ubuntu.
As far as I can tell you, my systray [and the one of everyone who is using the TLAG icons] should look like this:

http://upload.centerzone.it/images/85084255254576683475.png

So, what's the point?
I am very sorry, but my english is good, but not so good to understand what you're asking me, BTW :(

Report

Izo

6 years ago

Don't worry about it, you're English is actually really good, but you've answered my question with your screenshot. I look forward to further updates. =]

/izo\

Report

PerturbedPenguin

7 years ago

These will be sick!

Report

Obi1knobi117

7 years ago

They just look awesome..

Cant wait for them to all be done :)

Report

zeeleck

7 years ago

Just great ... really great ... just thanks!

Report

scryer

7 years ago

This is awesome!! Thank you!!

Completion will be worth it!!

Report

SpikeyB

7 years ago

Just wanted to say I really like those icons. Like others, I'm looking forward to the finished set.

Report

mrmars

7 years ago

Whoo they look amazing, can't wait for them to be ready!
Ottima idea e design deusnova, le terrò sicuramente per un bel po' di tempo appena le avrai completate :)

Report

pablomoreno

7 years ago

why not do so even customize the folder empty? Such an idea would be to put your logo top left in white and red / black and red depending on the folder-like light or dark to put a signature on your work plus make it even more beautiful folder generic (I said to the left so as not to be overlapped by other emblems of the specific folder).
Another suggestion I would have replaced the green of the 'user-desktop "with a color more neutral and better adaptable to most themes.

Report

charleswight

7 years ago

Hello,

I like the simplicity and originality of the preview .... two things not found together often enough :).

I look forward to seeing a complete product. Best of luck!


cwight

Report

aeroregistros

7 years ago

Hi.
The are some gray/black/dark icon themes here at gnome-look. In my point of view all those themes loose consistence beacuse they are NOT totally gray/black/dark. There are always some litllte green draw on the icon, a red cross, or a blue planet on the firefox icon. This breaks all the harmony with all the other icons in the set, especially if you're using some dark or light theme. I suggest you take into account this fact for the design of your theme, that at first look seems very promising. But this is your theme and you have to do wathever you want with it. But this is your theme and you have to do whatever you want with it. Its just a suggestion.

Sorry my bad english

Report

deusnova

7 years ago

First of all, many thanks for your feedback.
I aim to create an almost 100% B/W iconset, with all flavours of gray tones.
But I'd also like to place a tiny drop of colour into some of them.
As you can see, my desktop and folder-wallpapers icons have the default gnome wall as element [it does identify the desktop], and also pidgin user status tray icons will have coloured emblems on them [red dot for busy status, a green one for online status, and so on].

In my hones opinion, this kind of icons makes better the usability of the desktop.
But I promise, I'll try to use the colours with responsability :)

Report

mtax

7 years ago

I can't wait to see it working dude!! good luck!

Report

Ghostdmn

7 years ago

If it would be possible download...

Report

deusnova

7 years ago

It's only a preview mate...
I am still working on it.

Report

TheWiseDj

7 years ago

Deus contact me by mail or whatever, I told you you can ask me to create some icons by script to ease your great work ;)

Alex

Report

deusnova

7 years ago

I replied on ubuntu-it.org ;)

Report

pablomoreno

7 years ago

Favoloso!

Report

6 years ago

29.06.2010 ~ first alpha release.
19.03.2010 ~ folders drawing. first 12 icons for flavour.-_-"

File (click to download) Version Description Filetype Packagetype License Downloads Date Filesize OCS-Install
Score 76%
76.00 Likes
24 Dislikes
Details
version
updated Jun 29 2010
added Mar 19 2010
downloads
page views 3951